The Cellist

I love street photography and this is a genuine street image, not a posed shot. The subject is the leader of a string quartet who were busking in Covent Garden, London, one spring afternoon. They were tremendous musicians and a whole heap of fun throwing themselves around hamming it up for the crowd. I really wanted a picture because they were so full of energy and I tracked the leader for a few minutes. When he saw the camera he focused on me, I hit the button and this was the result.

I used the usual software to produce the monochrome image.

Nikon D700, 24-120 Nikkor lens 1/125 sec @ ƒ5.6

Leave a Reply

